COURT-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal Nos. 221 & 319 of 2013

Dated: 16th September, 2014 Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member Appeal No. 221 of 2013 NTPC Ltd. Appellant(s) Versus Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s) Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Counsel for the Appellant(s): Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra and Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Appeal No. 319 of 2013

NTPC Ltd.
Appellant(s)
Versus
Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.
Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran
Ms. Swagatika Sahoo
Ms. Poorva Sahegal
Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Ramalingam for R.1
Mr. Rishabh Singh
Mr. Ajasra Gupta (Reps.)

ORDER

We have heard the learned counsel for the parties in both the Appeals. Written Submissions have already been filed by the learned counsel for the Commission in Appeal No. 319 of 2013.

Mr. Pradeep Misra, the learned counsel for the Respondent No.2 in Appeal No. 221 of 2013 and the learned counsel for the Appellant are directed to file their respective comprehensive Written Submissions within a week after serving copy on the other side.

Post these matters for Reporting Compliance and for further submissions if any on *01.10.2014*.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member
ts/js

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson